29th Festival 2019

Main programme

Saturday, 09. November 2019 // 4.00 – 4.30 p.m.

From 6 years

Sunday, 10. November 2019 // 11.30 a.m. – 12.00 a.m. and 4.00 – 4.30 p.m.

Schaubühne Lindenfels

€ 12,00 (red. 8,00)
children 6-13 years € 5,00


Compagnie (1)Promptu,
Aix-en-Provence

FRANCE


»Pierre et le loup«
(»Peter and the wolf«) VIDEO CLIP  

German première


Choreography, staging, scenery and costumes: Émilie Lalande

Music: Sergei Prokofjew, Peter and the wolf, op. 67

(recorded: New York Philharmonic, Conductor: Leonard Bernstein, 1960)

Light design: Julien Guérut

Dancers: Marius Delcourt (Peter), Audrey Lièvremont (Bird), Baptiste Martinez (Duck, Hunter), Anaïs Pensé (Cat, Narrator), Alexandre Tondolo (Grandfather, Hunter), Fabrizio Clemente (Wolf)

In German language without translation

Shuttle bus: departure 4.40 p.m. to LOFFT



Once upon a time … a child, a cat, a bird, a duck, a hunter, a grandfather and a wolf … Peter, a little boy, lives with his grandfather in the Russian countryside. The leaves are rustling, a wolf approaches that has targeted a duck. Playfully it is about vigilance, braveness, danger and friendship.

The musical fairy tale »Peter und der Wolf« (»Peter and the wolf«) is one of the most famous works by the Russian composer Sergej Prokofiev (1891-1953). Every fairy-tale character is associated with a certain instrument and has its own musical leitmotiv (bird = transverse flute, duck = oboe, cat = clarinet, etc.). The world première took place in 1936 at the Moscow Theater for Children. The French choreographer Émilie Lalande transformed the musical fairy tale into a dance piece for children. »Pierre et le loup« (»Peter and the wolf«) created waves of enthusiasm at the Festival Off d’Avignon 2018; it was sold out every day for three weeks.

Émilie Lalande, born in Clamart near Paris in 1983, received her classical dance education in Paris and Cannes. In 2006, she was at the Ballet d’Europe with Jean-Charles Gil before she danced in numerous leads for Ballet Preljocaj in Aix-en-Provence. In 2013, she founded the Compagnie (1)Promptu in parallel and created her first choreography, »Préquelle« (»Prequel«). The children’s pieces »Pierre et le loup« (2015, 2nd version 2017), »Ré-Création« (»Recreation «, 2017) and »Le roi et l‘oiseau« (»The king and the bird«, 2018) followed. In 2019, she was named »artiste associée« at the Centre chorégraphique national d’Aix-en-Provence by Angelin Preljocaj.


World première: 17.03.2017, Le Figuier Blanc, Argenteuil

Contact: www.1promptu.fr

Production: Compagnie (1)Promptu

Co-production: Ballet Preljocaj / Centre choregraphique national d’Aix-en-Provence

The guest performance in Leipzig will take place with the kind support of Institut francais, Berlin & Französisches Ministerium für Kultur – DGCA, Paris.

Institut français, Berlin & Französisches Ministerium für Kultur – DGCA, Paris            Institut français, Berlin & Französisches Ministerium für Kultur – DGCA, Paris

29. Festival 2019

Hauptprogramm

Samstag, 09. November 2019 // 16.00 – 16.30 Uhr

Ab 6 Jahre

Sonntag, 10. November 2019 // 11.30 – 12.00 und 16.00 – 16.30 Uhr

Schaubühne Lindenfels

12,00 €
(erm. 8,00)
Kinder 6-13 Jahre 5,00 €


Compagnie (1)Promptu,
Aix-en-Provence

Frankreich


»Pierre et le loup«
(»Peter und der Wolf«) VIDEOAUSSCHNITT  

Tanzstück für Kinder ab 6 Jahre und Erwachsene

Deutschlandpremiere


Choreografie, Inszenierung, Bühnenbild und Kostüme: Émilie Lalande

Musik: Sergej Prokofjew, Peter und der Wolf, op. 67 (eingespielt: New Yorker Philharmoniker, Dirigent: Leonard Bernstein, 1960)

Lichtdesign: Julien Guérut

Tänzer*innen: Marius Delcourt (Peter), Audrey Lièvremont (Vogel), Baptiste Martinez (Ente, Jäger), Anaïs Pensé (Katze, Erzählerin), Alexandre Tondolo (Großvater, Jäger), Fabrizio Clemente (Wolf)

In deutscher Sprache

Am 10. Nov. Shuttlebus: Abfahrt 16.40 Uhr zum LOFFT



Es war einmal … ein Kind, eine Katze, ein Vogel, eine Ente, ein Jäger, ein Großvater und ein Wolf … Peter, ein kleiner Junge, lebt mit seinem Großvater im ländlichen Russland. Das Laub raschelt, es nähert sich ein Wolf, der es auf die Ente abgesehen hat. Spielerisch geht es um Wachsamkeit, Tapferkeit, Gefahr und Freundschaft.

Das Musikmärchen »Peter und der Wolf« ist eines der bekanntesten Werke des russischen Komponisten Sergej Prokofjew (1891-1953). Jede Märchenfigur ist einem bestimmten Instrument zugeordnet und hat ein eigenes musikalisches Leitmotiv (Vogel = Querflöte, Ente = Oboe, Katze = Klarinette usw.). Die Uraufführung erfolgte 1936 im Moskauer Theater für Kinder. Die französische Choreografin Émilie Lalande verwandelte das Musikmärchen in ein Tanzstück für Kinder. »Pierre et le loup« (»Peter und der Wolf«) sorgte beim Festival Off d’Avignon 2018 für Begeisterung und war drei Wochen lang täglich ausverkauft.

Émilie Lalande, geboren 1983 in Clamart bei Paris, erhielt ihre klassische Tanzausbildung in Paris und Cannes. 2006 war sie im Ballet d’Europe unter Jean-Charles Gil engagiert, bevor sie ab 2008 im Ballet Preljocaj in Aix-en-Provence zahlreiche Hauptrollen tanzte. 2013 gründete sie parallel die Compagnie (1)Promptu und schuf mit »Préquelle« (»Vorgeschichte«) ihre erste Choreografie. Es folgten die Kinderstücke »Pierre et le loup« (2015, 2. Fassung 2017), »Ré-Création« (»Wiedererschaffung«, 2017) und »Le roi et l’oiseau« (»Der König und der Vogel«, 2018). 2019 wurde sie für drei Jahre zur »artiste associée« am Centre chorégraphique national d’Aix-en-Provence von Angelin Preljocaj berufen.


Uraufführung: 17.03.2017, Le Figuier Blanc, Argenteuil

Kontakt: www.1promptu.fr

Produktion: Compagnie (1)Promptu, Aix-en-Provence

Koproduktion: Ballet Preljocaj / Centre chorégraphique national d’Aix-en-Provence

Das Gastspiel in Leipzig erfolgt mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch Institut français, Berlin & Französisches Ministerium für Kultur – DGCA, Paris.

Institut français, Berlin & Französisches Ministerium für Kultur – DGCA, Paris            Institut français, Berlin & Französisches Ministerium für Kultur – DGCA, Paris