29th Festival 2019

Main programme

Friday, 08. November 2019 // 10.00 – 11.00 p.m.

From 14 years

Saturday, 09. November 2019 // 7.30 – 8.30 p.m.

Theater der Jungen Welt / Small stage

€ 22,00 €
(red. € 17,00)


Moving Music Theatre,
Bitola

NORTH MACEDONIA


»Diary of a madman« VIDEO CLIP  



Concept, staging and composition: Marjan Nečak

Textversion: Marjan Nečak after Nikolai Gogol

Video: Marin Lukanović

Actor: Ozren Grabarić

In English with German surtitles

Following both performances: public discussion
   Moderation: Dr. Martina Bako, Theatre scientist, Leipzig



A man works at a public authority. Every day, he does the same things – routine, no contacts, no conversations, also hopelessly in love. Aksenti Iwanow Propristschin doesn’t have a choice: he has to change his situation, otherwise he would go insane. In his fantasy, he adjusts his reality and finally believes to recognize his true identity: King Ferdinand of Spain. This role raises him above the crazy things that surround him. And he is brought to a place where the insane is normal …

The mono-opera »Diary of a madman« is based on the story by the Russian author Nikolai Gogol (1809-52); he wrote it in the form of journal entries in 1835. The short story is considered one of the first representations of schizophrenia; it is described by Gogol not from a medical perspective, but rather in relation to the state of the world, to going insane in a conflict with society and reality.

Marjan Nečak, born in Bitola in 1976, studied composition at the School for Film, Sound and Animation ESRA in Skopje and Paris. He composes for theatre, opera and ballet, musicals, film and TV. In 2015, he founded the Moving Music Theatre in his home city; he has been directing it to the present day, as a laboratory and platform for new music theatre. The mono-opera »Diary of a madman« (2015) won more than 10 awards and was called »Best Play in the Balkan« by press and theatre critics. His latest piece »Little wire girl« was premiered in Ljubljana in 2018.


World première: 10.06.2015, Centre of Culture, Bitola

Contact: www.marjannecak.com

Production: Moving Music Theatre, Bitola

29. Festival 2019

Hauptprogramm

Freitag, 08. November 2019 // 22.00 – 23.00 Uhr

Ab 14 Jahre

Samstag, 09. November 2019 // 19.30 – 20.30 Uhr

Theater der Jungen Welt / Kleiner Saal

22,00 €
(erm. 17,00 €)


Moving Music Theatre,
Bitola

Nordmazedonien


»Diary of a madman«
(»Tagebuch eines Wahnsinnigen«) VIDEOAUSSCHNITT  



Konzeption, Inszenierung und Komposition: Marjan Nečak

Textversion: Marjan Nečak nach Nikolai Gogol

Video: Marin Lukanović

Darsteller: Ozren Grabarić

In englischer Sprache mit deutscher Übertitelung

Im Anschluss an beide Vorstellungen findet ein Publikumsgespräch statt.
   Moderation: Dr. Martina Bako, Theaterwissenschaftlerin, Leipzig



Ein Mann arbeitet in einer Behörde. Jeden Tag führt er die gleichen Tätigkeiten aus – Routine, keine Kontakte, keine Gespräche, dazu hoffnungslos verliebt. Aksenti Iwanow Propristschin hat keine andere Wahl: Er muss etwas an seinem Zustand ändern, sonst würde er verrückt. In der Phantasie biegt er sich die Realität zurecht und glaubt schließlich, sein wahres Ich zu erkennen: König Ferdinand von Spanien. Diese Rolle hebt ihn aus den Verrücktheiten, die ihn umgeben, heraus. Und am Ende er wird dorthin gebracht, wo der Wahnsinn normal ist …

Die Mono-Oper »Diary of a madman« (»Tagebuch eines Wahnsinnigen«) basiert auf der Erzählung »Aufzeichnungen eines Wahnsinnigen« des russischen Schriftstellers Nikolai Gogol (1809-52), die dieser in Form von Tagebucheinträgen 1835 geschrieben hat. Die Kurzgeschichte gilt als eine der ersten Darstellungen der Schizophrenie, die von Gogol jedoch nicht im medizinischen Sinne, sondern in Bezug auf die Zustände der Welt, auf das Wahnsinnig werden über den Konflikt mit der Gesellschaft und der Realität geschildert wird.

Marjan Nečak, geboren 1976 in Bitola, studierte Komposition an der Fakultät für Film und Theater ESRA in Skopje und Paris. Er komponiert für Theater, Oper und Ballett, Musical, Filme und Fernsehen. 2015 gründete er das Moving Music Theatre in seiner Heimatstadt, das er bis heute leitet, als Labor und Plattform für neues Musiktheater. Die Mono-Oper »Diary of a madman« (2015) erhielt mehr als 10 Auszeichnungen und wurde von Journalisten und Theaterkritikern als »Best Play in the Balkan« benannt. Sein neuestes Stück »Little wire girl« (»Kleines Drahtseilmädchen«) kam 2018 in Ljubljana zur Uraufführung.


Uraufführung: 10.06.2015, Centre of Culture, Bitola

Kontakt: www.marjannecak.com

Produktion: Moving Music Theatre, Bitola