28th Festival 2018


Main programme

Saturday 10. Nov. 2018 // 3.00 – 4.15 p.m.

From 7 years

Sunday, 11. Nov. 2018 // 11.30 a.m. – 12.45 p.m. and 3.00 – 4.15 p.m.

Schauspielhaus / Diskothek

€ 14,00 (red. € 9,50)
Children 7-13 years € 6,00


Compagnie zOrozora, Grenoble

FRANCE


»Une histoire de la musique«
(»A history of music«) VIDEO CLIP  

Music theatre for children from 7 years up and adults
German première



Conception, staging and scenery: Richard Navarro

Music selection and -editing: Guy Bertrand

Videos: Laurent Kobel, Benjamin Kuperberg

Costumes: Bernadette Granel, Leslie Pauger

Actors and musicians: Hélène Duret (wind- and keyboard instruments), Charly Astié (percussion- and plucked instruments), Sylvain Rabourdin (string instruments)


Few texts in different languages, no language skills required.



One day long ago, in the deep caverns of the Stone Age, music emerged; here one blew through animals’ incisors and rung bells similar to drops of water. It continues on through the centuries, Middle Ages and Renaissance, opera was created in Italy and the phenomenon Bach lived in Leipzig. In a breath-taking tempo, there is a separation between art and folk music, the violinist Niccolò Paganini appears, as does chanson and then today’s electronic music. 

Three performers play over 50 roles, change instruments and their costumes in an instant, are simultaneously musicians and actors, drum on wood, play the flute and saxophone, violin and cembalo, hurdy-gurdy, guitar and a coconut. The transfer of knowledge and fun go hand in hand. The magical piece »Une histoire de la musique« (»A history of music«) could be seen in over 350 performances at the festival OFF d’Avignon 2017 and 2018 as well as throughout France and in other countries. 

Richard Navarro, born in Arzew / Algeria in 1960, is a director, author and actor. From 1987-98, he directed the Théâtre de Poche in Grenoble, wrote and directed over 35 pieces. Since 1999 he has been the director of the artist collective Cie Les Inédits of which zOrozora is a member. Hélène Duret (vocals, piano, clarinet) and Sylvain Rabourdin (vocals, violin, mandolin) completed a classical music education at conservatories in France. Charly Astié is a guitarist, singer and author.


World première: 07.07.2017, Festival OFF d’Avignon, Théâtre Rouge Gorge

Contact: www.zorozora.fr

Production: Compagnie zOrozora

The guest performance in Leipzig will take place with the kind support of Institut français, Berlin & French ministry of culture – DGCA, Paris.

28. Festival 2018

Hauptprogramm

Samstag 10. Nov. 2018 // 15.00 – 16.15 Uhr

Ab 7 Jahre

Sonntag, 11. Nov. 2018 // 11.30 – 12.45 und 15.00 – 16.15 Uhr

Schauspielhaus / Diskothek

14,00 € (erm. 9,50 €)
Kinder 7-13 Jahre 6,00 €


Compagnie zOrozora, Grenoble

FRANKREICH


»Une histoire de la musique«
(»Eine Musikgeschichte«) VIDEOAUSSCHNITT  

Musiktheater für Kinder ab 7 Jahre und Erwachsene
Deutschlandpremiere



Konzeption, Inszenierung und Bühnenbild: Richard Navarro

Musikauswahl und -bearbeitung: Guy Bertrand

Videos: Laurent Kobel, Benjamin Kuperberg

Kostüme: Bernadette Granel, Leslie Pauger

Darsteller und Musiker: Hélène Duret (Blas- und Tasteninstrumente), Charly Astié (Schlag- und Zupfinstrumente), Sylvain Rabourdin (Streichinstrumente)


Wenige Texte in unterschiedlichen Sprachen, keine Sprachkenntnisse notwendig




In den Höhlen der Steinzeit entstand eines fernen Tages die Musik, hier blies man auf Stoßzähnen von Tieren und klingelte mit Glöckchen ähnlich den Wassertropfen. Weiter geht es quer durch die Jahrhunderte, Mittelalter und Renaissance, die Oper entstand in Italien und das Phänomen Bach lebte in Leipzig. In atemberaubendem Tempo kommt es zur Trennung von Kunst- und Volksmusik, zum Geiger Niccolò Paganini, zum Chanson bis hin zur elektronischen Musik unserer Tage. 

Drei Darsteller spielen über 50 Rollen, wechseln in Windeseile die Instrumente und ihre Kostüme, sind Musiker und Schauspieler zugleich, trommeln auf Holz, spielen Flöte und Saxophon, Violine und Cembalo, Drehleier, Gitarre und auf einer Kokosnuss. Wissensvermittlung geht mit Spaß Hand in Hand. Das zauberhafte Stück »Une histoire de la musique« (»Eine Musikgeschichte«) war in über 350 Vorstellungen beim Festival OFF d’Avignon 2017 und 2018 sowie quer durch Frankreich und in anderen Ländern zu sehen. 

Richard Navarro, geboren 1960 in Arzew / Algerien, ist Regisseur, Autor und Schauspieler. Er leitete 1987-98 das Théâtre de Poche in Grenoble, schrieb und inszenierte bisher über 35 Stücke. Seit 1999 leitet er das Künstlerkollektiv Cie Les Inédits, dem auch zOrozora angehört. Hélène Duret (Gesang, Klavier, Klarinette) und Sylvain Rabourdin (Gesang, Violine, Mandoline) absolvierten eine klassische Musikausbildung an Konservatorien in Frankreich. Charly Astié ist Gitarrist, Sänger und Schriftsteller.


Uraufführung: 07.07.2017, Festival OFF d’Avignon, Théâtre Le Rouge Gorge

Kontakt: www.zorozora.fr

Produktion: Compagnie zOrozora

Das Gastspiel in Leipzig erfolgt mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch Institut français, Berlin & Französisches Ministerium für Kultur – DGCA, Paris.