27th Festival 2017


Main programme

Friday 10. Nov. // 4.00 / 5.00 / 6.00 p.m.

From 5 years

Saturday 11. Nov. // 4.00 / 5.00 / 6.00 p.m.

 

Sunday 12. Nov. // 11.00 a.m. / 3.00 / 4.00 p.m.

 

LKW auf Parkplatz PwC / Käthe-Kollwitz-Straße 21

€ 14.00 (red. € 9.50) //
children 5-15 years € 6.00


Post uit Hessdalen, Antwerp

 
BELGIUM


»Pakman« 
(»Postman«)   VIDEO CLIP  

Children’s play



Conception:

Ine Van Baelen, Stijn Grupping, Frederik Meulyzer

Choreography:

Karolien Verlinden

Staging:

Reinout Hiel

Costumes:

Linse Van Gool

Actors:

Stijn Grupping

Musician:

Jochem Baelus (drums)


Without language




A postal employee is at work, stamping packages; a clock is ticking somewhere. Off and on, the man takes a break. Then he grabs a few juggling balls, throws them to the ground, one after another, to the beat of time. They smack against the wall and fly back at him. Someone else is sitting behind the package shelf – a drummer who takes up the beat of the balls. A silent duet starts between juggler and musician.

In the world of theatre, sometimes these seemingly unspectacular little wonders occur – »Pakman« (»Postman«) is one such jewel. The company Post uit Hessdalen invites the audience into a truck that has been rebuilt into a mobile mini-theatre. The piece is carried by a playful and cheerful approach – but still addresses an important issue: how work rhythms determine our lives and the phenomenon of time.

Post uit Hessdalen was founded by Stijn Grupping and Ine Van Baelen in Antwerp in 2014. They create music theatre pieces with changing casts that integrate theatre, video and circus art. Stijn Grupping is a circus artist and juggler; he also works as a cameraman for theatre and film. Ine Van Baelen studied political and social sciences as well as theatre studies, audio-visual art and script-writing techniques. Karolien Verlinden completed her studies in choreography and creates numerous pieces with her company Tuning People. Jochem Baelus is a musician and filmmaker and has played in renowned bands and for theatre.



World première: 16.07.2016, Festival Miramiro, Ghent

Contact: www.postuithessdalen.be

Production: Post uit Hessdalen, Antwerpen

Co-Production: Theater op de Markt, Hasselt / Festival Miramiro, Ghent

27. Festival 2017

Hauptprogramm

Freitag 10. Nov. // 16.00 / 17.00 / 18.00 Uhr

Ab 5 Jahre

Samstag 11. Nov. // 16.00 / 17.00 / 18.00 Uhr

 

Sonntag 12. Nov. // 11.00 / 15.00 / 16.00 Uhr

 

LKW auf Parkplatz PwC / Käthe-Kollwitz-Straße 21

14,00 € (erm. 9,50 €) //
Kinder 5-15 Jahre 6,00 €


Post uit Hessdalen, Antwerpen

 
BELGIEN


»Pakman« 
(»Postmann«)   VIDEOAUSSCHNITT  

Kinderstück



Konzeption:

Ine Van Baelen, Stijn Grupping, Frederik Meulyzer

Choreografie:

Karolien Verlinden

Inszenierung:

Reinout Hiel

Kostüme:

Linse Van Gool

Darsteller:

Stijn Grupping

Musiker:

Jochem Baelus (Schlagzeug)


Ohne Sprache




Ein Postangestellter ist an der Arbeit, stempelt Pakete, irgendwo tickt eine Uhr. Ab und zu macht der Mann eine Pause. Dann nimmt er Bälle zur Hand, wirft einen nach dem anderen zu Boden, im Takt der Zeit. Diese prallen an die Wand und fliegen wieder zu ihm zurück. Hinter dem Regal mit den Paketen sitzt noch jemand – ein Schlagzeuger, der den Takt der Bälle aufnimmt. Es beginnt ein stummes Duett zwischen Jongleur und Musiker.

In der Welt des Theaters gibt es manchmal diese unspektakulär erscheinenden kleinen Wunderdinge – »Pakman« (»Postmann«) ist ein solches Juwel. Das Publikum wird von der Compagnie Post uit Hessdalen in einen zum mobilen Kleinsttheater umfunktionierten LKW gebeten. Das Stück trägt einen spielerischen und heiteren Charakter – und behandelt dennoch ein wichtiges Thema: wie der Arbeitsrhythmus unser Leben bestimmt und das Phänomen der Zeit.

Post uit Hessdalen wurde 2014 von Stijn Grupping und Ine Van Baelen in Antwerpen gegründet. In wechselnder Besetzung entstehen Musiktheaterstücke, die Theater, Video und Zirkuskunst einbeziehen. Stijn Grupping ist Zirkuskünstler und Jongleur, daneben arbeitet er als Kameramann für Theater und Film. Ine Van Baelen studierte Politik-, Sozial- und Theaterwissenschaft, Audiovisuelle Kunst und Drehbuchgestaltung. Karolien Verlinden schloss ein Studium in Choreografie ab und erarbeitete zahlreiche Stücke mit ihrer Compagnie Tuning People. Jochem Baelus ist Musiker und Filmemacher, spielt in namhaften Bands und für Theater.



Uraufführung: 16.07.2016, Festival Miramiro, Gent

Kontakt: www.postuithessdalen.be

Produktion: Post uit Hessdalen, Antwerpen

Koproduktion: Theater op de Markt, Hasselt / Festival Miramiro, Gent