27th Festival 2017


Main programme

Thursday 09. Nov. // 5.00 / 8.00 / 11.00 p.m.

From 14 years

Friday 10. Nov. // 5.00 / 8.00 / 11.00 p.m.

 

Saturday 11. Nov. // 2.00 / 5.00 / 8.00 p.m.

 

Sunday 12. Nov. // 11.00 a.m. / 2.00 / 5.00 p.m.

 

For 5 visitors à 60 minutes

 

Beyerhaus / Kellergewölbe

€ 22.00 (red. € 17.00)


Xavier Bobés, Barcelona

 
SPAIN


»Cosas que se olvidan fácilmente«
(»Things easily forgotten«)  VIDEO CLIP  

Performance



Conception:

 

Xavier Bobés

Costume:

Antonio Rodríguez

Actor:

Xavier Bobés

 Without Language




A notebook from 1942 found at a flea market serves Xavier Bobés as a point of departure for a journey into Spain’s history during the Franco period. On the first page – usually the place left for names, addresses and telephone numbers – the following words are written: cosas que se olvidan fácilmente (things easily forgotten). Five audience members per performance are invited to dive into memories and the old days. Like a magician, Xavier Bobés conjures up objects; like a medium at a séance, he summons up the ghosts of history; like a croupier, he deals out cards and events.

Small memorabilia illustrate Spanish daily life of the time: a keychain from the Olympic Games; a magazine with the newly crowned king on the cover. Xavier Bobés manipulates the past with a vision for the future. By returning to a Spain that was enraptured by fascism when Franco made an alliance with Hitler, we are inspired to contemplate. Given the extremism that is spreading throughout Europe, the small piece reminds us in a sympathetically unpretentious way to never forget.

Xavier Bobés, born in Barcelona in 1977, lives in a small village called Ultramort close to Girona. He is a performer, director and stage designer. As an autodidact, he has been researching all kinds of objects from daily life for approximately 12 years. Since 2013, he has had an artist residency at the art center L’Animal a l’Esquena in Girona. He has had guest performances with his pieces at festivals domestically and internationally, e. g. Festival GREC in Barcelona, Mime Festival in London and Theaterfestival Basel. He has also been invited to numerous workshops.



World première: 03.07.2015, Mercat de les Flores, Festival GREC, Barcelona

Contact: www.cosasqueseolvidanfacilmente.org

Co-Production: Festival TNT 2015 – Terrassa Noves Tendències / L’Animal a l’Esquena, Girona

The guest play in Leipzig will take place with the kind support of the Embassy of Spain / Culture Department, Berlin.

27. Festival 2017

Hauptprogramm

Donnerstag 09. Nov. // 17.00 / 20.00 / 23.00 Uhr

Ab 14 Jahre

Freitag 10. Nov. // 17.00 / 20.00 / 23.00 Uhr

 

Samstag 11. Nov. // 14.00 / 17.00 / 20.00 Uhr

 

Sonntag 12. Nov. // 11.00 / 14.00 / 17.00 Uhr

 

Für je 5 Zuschauer à 60 Minuten

 

Beyerhaus / Kellergewölbe

22,00 € (erm. 17,00 €)


Xavier Bobés, Barcelona

 
SPANIEN


»Cosas que se olvidan fácilmente«
(»Dinge, die man leicht vergisst«)  VIDEOAUSSCHNITT  

Performance



Konzeption:

 

Xavier Bobés

Kostüm:

Antonio Rodríguez

Darsteller:

Xavier Bobés

 Ohne Sprache




Ein auf dem Flohmarkt gefundenes Notizbuch aus dem Jahr 1942 dient Xavier Bobés als Ausgangspunkt für eine Reise in die Geschichte Spaniens während der Franco-Zeit. Auf der ersten Seite, die Platz für Namen, Adressen und Telefonnummern lässt, stehen die Worte: cosas que se olvidan fácilmente (Dinge, die man leicht vergisst). Jeweils fünf Zuschauer pro Vorstellung sind eingeladen, in Erinnerungen und alte Zeiten einzutauchen. Xavier Bobés zaubert wie ein Magier Objekte hervor, wie ein Medium bei einer Séance beschwört er die Geister der Geschichte herauf, wie ein Croupier teilt er Karten und Ereignisse aus.

Kleine Erinnerungsträger illustrieren das spanische Alltagsleben jener Zeit: ein Schlüsselanhänger der Olympischen Spiele, ein Magazin mit dem frisch gekrönten König auf der Titelseite. Xavier Bobés manipuliert die Vergangenheit mit Blick auf die Zukunft. Indem wir zurückgehen in ein Spanien, das vom Faschismus gefesselt war, als Franco eine Allianz mit Hitler schloss, wird zum Nachdenken angeregt. Angesichts des Extremismus, der sich über Europa ausbreitet, erinnert uns das kleine Stück auf sympathisch unprätentiöse Art, niemals zu vergessen.

Xavier Bobés, geboren 1977 in Barcelona, lebt in einem kleinen Dorf namens Ultramort in der Nähe von Girona. Er ist Darsteller, Regisseur und Bühnenbildner. Als Autodidakt erforscht er seit ca. 12 Jahren alle Arten von Alltagsgegenständen. Seit 2013 hat er eine Künstlerresidenz im Kunstzentrum L’Animal a l’Esquena in Girona inne. Er gastiert mit seinen Stücken auf Festivals im In- und Ausland, z. B. beim Festival GREC in Barcelona, Mime-Festival in London und Theaterfestival Basel. Daneben wird er zu zahlreichen Workshops eingeladen.



Uraufführung: 03.07.2015, Mercat de les Flores, Festival GREC, Barcelona

Kontakt: www.cosasqueseolvidanfacilmente.org

Koproduktion: Festival TNT 2015 – Terrassa Noves Tendències / L’Animal a l’Esquena, Girona

Das Gastspiel in Leipzig erfolgt mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch die Botschaft von Spanien / Kulturabteilung, Berlin.